Hey guys!

Today for the card idea I felt like creating a card for a type of cards I don’t play, ever. A type that in my opinion deserves more cards and value because I think it would be a fun class to play, especially for the Willpower class. I am talking about … Wolves!

That’s right, Wolves are around in Magic the Gathering, Hearthstone and even Elder Scrolls Legends. Although there is only one cardtype that is a wolf in Legends I’m pretty sure. Still, the type deserves attention. So today I would like to present my card art for the card idea: Awaken.

Wolves are no creatures to underestimate, they harness exceptional power and can defeat their foe, even if it might be stronger than them through sheer willpower.

I think the images used in this art piece capture that perfectly.

Enjoy!

Awaken

Disclaimer: I do not own the images used in this total art piece. I merely put two images together using Adobe Photoshop’s tools such as transparancy and blending options.

Source Wolf sitting down: https://www.google.nl/search?tbs=simg%3Am00&tbnid=5ecw8Kl3hxz6fM%3A&docid=HG9z89OC7l1TQM&tbm=isch&ved=0ahUKEwjA5qH-h8jVAhUIKVAKHb7sCyYQhxwICA&biw=1366&bih=676&dpr=1

Source Wolf standing up: https://www.google.nl/search?tbs=simg%3Am00&tbnid=vxInVnf2UmW81M%3A&docid=8Fl88tb6jFvXCM&tbm=isch&ved=0ahUKEwicst_ZhMjVAhUSYlAKHQmZCkIQhxwICA&biw=1366&bih=676&dpr=1#imgrc=4bkBIoZy49SEPM:

Leave a Reply

