Hey guys!

I would like to present a quick bonus blog in which I discuss something I learned yesterday night playing Elder Scrolls Legends.

So for a while now I have been frustrated by the game to the point I quitted and came back to the game etc. I used to blame rng for my losses, used to get frustrated when my opponent clutched a win and I used to even forsake the decks I used to love so much.

All this changed when I changed my playstyle, from Midrange, going face whenever I can, to control. I went back to my roots and controlled the board until turn 12 or later. In doing so I made sure I had such an advantage over my opponent that attacking face and breaking runes won’t damage my board in any significant way (I will write an article about this later). And I actually anjoyed the game again!

I was not about whether I won or lost anymore, it was about playing the way I love to play, controlling the board. Even when I lost I didn’t care that much because I had fun playing the game in my specific playstyle.

So if you are currently frustrated with the game and feel like quitting, that’s okay. It’s okay to take a break and come back stronger. It WILL take a while for you to figure out your exact playstyle, so there is no point in forcing yourself to play the game when you don’t want to.

So don’t worry so much if you win or lose, because in the end that won’t matter. When you find your personal playstyle, you will not only have more fun at playing the game, but you will improve your skills aswell!

Happy dueling!

Leave a Reply

